Home > Uncategorized > KGL Hussars

KGL Hussars

Client wanted to seal / base these.  I enjoyed painting these quite a bit.  I’m torn now on whether to paint two large units of  Heavy Dragoons or three small units of Light Dragoons and a unit of KGL Hussars as a support choice for my Lasalle Brits.  I’m not sure who I’m kidding….I’ll probably end up giving both a go.

The plan this summer is to get a photo setup going.  It just isn’t feasible in an apartment, but summer in the house means I’ll have a bit of space.

On a completely different note I really want to mention the AMAZING service I have gotten from Maelstrom Games.  These guys are based in the U.K., offer free world wide shipping, and have some amazing prices.  They also offer a cash back deal which is a nice touch…the 5GBP cash back freebie a few months back was beyond sweet.

Client wanted to seal / base these.  I enjoyed painting these quite a bit.  I’m torn now on whether to paint two large units of  Heavy Dragoons or three small units of Light Dragoons and a unit of KGL Hussars as a support choice for my Lasalle Brits.  I’m not sure who I’m kidding….I’ll probably end up giving both a go.
Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Allan
    June 13, 2010 at 2:52 AM

    The figures look great. Amongst the first Napoleonic Cavalry I have really liked.

    Which company are they from?

    I agree with your comment on Maelstrom Games. I live in Australia and they are really great to deal with.

  2. drferling
    June 13, 2010 at 12:02 PM

    They are Front Rank. Although I have painted mainly Perry figures for this Napoleonic project I have really like the Front Rank figures. They are slightly chunkier and seem to suit my style just a bit better.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

