Home > Uncategorized > GMB Flags – Finally a Website

GMB Flags – Finally a Website

Title says it all.  GMB finally has a website. . . with pictures!  Here is a link.

http://www.salespartners.co.uk/

EDIT: I was just informed (Thanks DJoker!) that the site is still a work in progress as Graham (the master artist, if you will, behind GMB) continues to work on his website.  In the meantime feel free to email him at GMBDesigns@blueyonder.co.uk

Many people might wonder why I am so excited when I, living in the US, could just order the flags from Triangle Miniatures.  Unfortunately, the one order I placed with Triangle Miniatures turned into a three month debockle,  that ended with a call to my credit card company.  Since then I have ordered from the Perrys, Front Rank, and now GMB without any issue.  I would recommend to anyone that they forgo ordering from Triangle and order direct.  You will be much happier with the service!

A quick photo lifted from DJoker’s blog.  Checkout his blog if you haven’t already seen it.  Here is a link to his review of these terrific flags.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: ,
  1. djoker40
    February 15, 2010 at 4:44 PM

    Finally!

    We’ve had similar issues with Triangle as well.

    -Scott

  2. drferling
    February 16, 2010 at 12:13 AM

    Scott,

    I’m glad I’m not the only one. I’m not sure if Buddy realizes just how much publicity he could have had had he gotten a large number of 28mm figures to me before Lasalle went to print.

    Jay

  3. djoker40
    February 16, 2010 at 3:00 AM

    Yeah there’s some real issues there. Inb our game group and local game store, we’ve had problems with outrageous shipping, charges being made onb items that are out of stock, no communication on missing orders and no response to emails or phone calls.

    I talked to Grahame at GMB today. The website isn’t ready yet…still under contruction. He doesn’t even think anyone could from it yet. He’s still trying to get all the data entered, prices set to the checkout, and so on. He thought it was funny as heck that anyone even found the site! He said people can still order from him directly until then at GMBDesigns@blueyonder.co.uk

    -Scott

    • djoker40
      February 16, 2010 at 3:01 AM

      sorry about the typos…typing from my iPhone heheh.

      -Scott

  4. February 23, 2010 at 3:45 PM

    My one and only order to Triangle ended up with my order being sent to Mass. instead of Colorado. I am fortunate the person who recieved my miniatures sent them on to me. I heard nothing from Triangle about the issue.

    Our group is currently working on a English Civil War campaign. I just posted the campaign map if anyone would like to use it.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

