Home > Uncategorized > 48 Miniatures in 18 Hours

48 Miniatures in 18 Hours

Been working on the house 10+ hours a day, 7 days a week.  Needless to say I’m shot.  I am still enjoying painting in the evenings.  Here are two units for Lasalle that I finished this evening.  I still need to base them.  I am going to use them as veteran infantry from the French Penninsular list.  The mounted officers in the ranks will denote that they are veterans.

A couple of quick things:

1. I know that these are 1815 French.  The Perry plastics are a wonderful value, fast to paint, and I can build 3 units from 2 boxes and a command blister.

2. These are painted as fast as I can paint.  I definitely need to be in the right mood (or exhausted) to paint like this.

3. My printer is out of ink, so the casualty markers will be finished after a trip to Staples.

On to the pics:

Veteran Infantry:

Veteran Infantry

Veteran Line:

82nd Line

Veteran Line26th Line

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: , , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

